Plot No: 5-B, Sector: 19-B, Chandigarh 160019

Skip to main Content | A- | A | A+A Language

The Department of Consumer Affairs.Govt of India has decided to set up Consumer Care Centers(CCC)(GRAHAK SUVIDHA KENDRA),on a pilot basis in seven locations in India,viz

1. North: Lucknow/Chandigarh
2. South: Bangalore/Chennai/Hyderabad
3. West: Jaipur/Ahmedabad/Pune
4. East: Bhubaneswar/Patna/Calcutta
5. North East: Guwahati/Shillong
6. Central: Raipur/Bhopal
7. National Capital New Delhi

These Centres are to be run by Registered Voluntary Consumer Organisations(VCOs).to cater to all consumer needs and offer personalized services, it can have a wide impact and acceptance among the public, provided the agency selected is competent to deliver services perdectly. The centres will be set up initially for 3 years on pilot basis.